2019 Word of the Year

For 2019, I’ve chosen the word “self-care” as my focus. I feel that I’ve let myself go a lot this past year, and many years in many ways.

While self-care involves a lot of looking inward, some shadow work, and improving oneself, I believe it also is important to consider what and who is surrounding you. Therefore, I am also implementing cleaning, being a mother (the relationship and wellbeing of my children) and relationships with other people, as well as finances, as all of these things are interconnected.

Now, even before the year begins, right after the holidays, my house is a complete disaster. I must work on cleaning it now and coming up with routines and schedules for the new year before it begins so I’m not even more in over my head than I am now.

Since I will be focusing on so many aspects of “self” it is very important that I streamline what I can now and find and put in place what I can. I’ve learned through the years that I using one planner is not sufficient and neither is using journals and notebooks or bullet journals as I can never organize and keep on track the specific sections needed. So, I will be finding different printables, maybe a couple of different physical planners, but I’m going to try to stay away from that, as that can really add up.

I think it’s important to have a planner dedicated to appointments and such and a separate planner for witchy aspects because those parts of my life have to be kept separate for now.

I am hoping to put together a few “home management” type binders that will be primarily focused on the areas of life that I will be focusing on for the year.

What is your word of the year? Do you have one? Do you make goals or resolutions at the beginning of a new year? I would love to know!

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close